globe retail outlook data

 

  • Retail
  • Office
  • Log In
https://smg.cbre.com/images/default-source/default-album/header-image.jpg?sfvrsn=0

Overview

What's Typical

Break

Options at 3rd and 6th years of lease

Escalation

Annual Health Index

Fit-out

Tenant usually pays

Free rent

1.5 month/fixed year typical

Registration

Tenants register for protection. Leases longer than 9 years must be enacted before a notary public.

Renewal

Most leases waive renewal rights

Rent basis

Net

Right to sublet

Common

Security

6 months bank guarantee typical

Service charges

By law, service charges may not exceed actual costs

Tenant broker

Tenant pays

Transparency

High

Term

3/6/9 lease typical

Offices

Antwerp +32 3 248 68 60

Brussels +32 2 643 33 33

Reports

Contact Us

Alexander Kortleve Head of Office Agency Flanders +32 3 216 80 65 | alexander.kortleve@cbre.com

Alexander van Ravels Head of Capital Markets +32 2 643 33 79 | alexander.vanravels@cbre.com

Andre Latinis Head of Asset Services +32 2 643 35 33 | andre.latinis@cbre.com

Jean-Michel Meersseman Head of Office Agency Brussels & Wallonia +32 2 643 33 58 | jean-michel.meersseman@cbre.com

Kim Verdonck Head of Research & Marketing +32 2 643 33 34 | kim.verdonck@cbre.com

Michael Taelman Head of Advisory & Transaction Management +32 2 643 33 14 | michael.taelman@cbre.com

Pieter Paepen Head of Valuation +32 2 643 32 26 | pieter.paepen@cbre.com